Thursday, January 24, 2019

The Others...Splashing in to A1

2019 has brought us another year of Monster Energy Supercross and Mother Nature made Round One in Anaheim, California a challenge.

The Others is back! What we do is highlight the guys you probably didn’t even know were there. Many attempt to qualify for the night show field of 40 and after the Last Chance Qualifiers, only 22 remain to put on the show us fans came to see. The top 4 from each classes LCQ joins their respected Main Event. 5th thru 22nd hit the showers early and watch the show from the stands just like you and I. They are “The Others.”

It was just normal ‘ol beautiful California all day. The Dirt Wurx crew offered up prime dirt conditions from morning qualifying all the way through the majority of the night show. Then as the Mains linerd up, the rain began to fall. Evening the field or giving advantage to certain riders, the cards would be dealt with constantly changing track conditions.

In 250 action, Colt Nichols may have came as a bit of a surprise by taking the Main Event win. His Yamaha teammate, Dylan Ferrandis took second and KTM backed Shane Mcelrath rounded out the podium. 

In the premier 450 class it was yet another blue surprise when Justin Barcia put his Factory Yamaha atop the box. Ken Roczen still amazes me with his return from career threatening injuries and finished second on the night. Championship favorite, Eli Tomac fought through the pack to take the final podium step.

Depending on your definition of privateer you may disagree with this shout out but, Chris Bloss looked good on his Gas Monkey/AJE Husqvarna. Bloss has plenty of experience but is making a comeback to the big stadiums and joining a team who has been making a name for themselves over the last couple seasons. The number 111 would crack the top 10 with a 9th overall. 

Rider: Chris Blose | PC: Brandon Schlegel

And now....The Others

  1. 216 Devin Harriman
  2. 141 Robbie Wageman 
  3. 122 Chris Howell 
  4. 105 Tomas Ravenhorst
  5. 85 Dare DeMartile 
  6. 260 Dylan Woodcock
  7. 418 Renton Minuto
  8. 474 Niclas Hallafors
  9. 427 Deegan Vonlossberg 
  10. 255 Johnny Garcia
  11. 621 RJ Wageman
  12. 767 Mason Wharton 
  13. 17.  446 Blaine Silveira 
  1. 188 Gage Schehr 
  2. 35 Mitchell Harrison
  3. 348 Joan Cros
  4. 60 Justin Starling
  5. 54 Dylan Merriam

  1. 97 Adam Enticknap 
  2. 62 Alex Ray 
  3. 330 AJ Catanzaro 
  4. 606 Ronnie Stewart
  5. 118 Cheyenne Harmon
  6. 99 Austin Politelli
  7. 723 Tyler Enticknap 
  8. 58 Brandon Scharer
  9. 214 Vann Martin 
  10. 951 Ryan Surratt 
  11. 393 Daniel Herrlein 
  12. 509 Alex Nagy 
  13. 282 Bubba Pauli 
  14. 80 Heath Harrison
  15. 121 Matt Bisceglia 
  16. 74 Cade Autenrieth 
  17. 383 Casey Brennan 
  18. 941 Angelo Pellegrini

-Kyle Pesci


No comments:

Post a Comment