Monday, January 11, 2016

The Others...Anaheim One.

Action packed! That pretty much sums up the season opener of the 2016 Monster Energy Supercross series in Southern California. 

Jason Anderson with Husqvarna's first ever 450 main event win.
The Others makes its return to Supercross. We will highlight the results of the LCQ races from the events throughout the season. First thru fourth will go on to make the main event in their respected classes, but we say that just making the night show of a professional Supercross is a huge accomplishment. 

There were big crashes, red flags, restarts and fists thrown as riders looked to make a statement early. RCH Suzuki rider Ken Roczen and RedBull KTM's Ryan Dungey would both fail to transfer directly to the main event. Yoshimura Suzuki's James Stewart would go down hard after contact from Dungey and would miss lining back up for a red flag restart. Just google Weston Peick and Vince Friese! Friese comes in hot and Weston turns UFC athlete.

Jason Anderson was on a mission. He started up front after the first gate drop, but would have to come from outside the top 5 to chase down a once checked out Honda of Cole Seely. When the checkers flew it'd be Anderson, Dungey and Seely on the box in the premier 450 class. Anderson's win brought Husqvarna their first ever 450 class win.

The 250 class was dominated by the defending champ, Cooper Webb. He'd win his heat and go on to a convincing main event performance. His Star Racing Yamaha teammate, Mitchell Harrison would go on to make his first ever main in his Supercross debut by winning the LCQ. Husqvarna's Zach Osborne would win his heat and too get on the box with a third in the main. Troy Lee KTM's Jessy Nelson would stand between the two as he'd finish the night on the box as well.

Privateer of the night goes to JMC Motorsports Husqvarna rider Chris Howell. The number 222 from Spokane Valley, Washington would use a 7th place heat finish to transfer directly to the main event and finish 22nd overall on the night. 

Chris Howell's Husqvarna 250

And now...The Others.

5. 212 Chase Marquier
6. 76 Scott Champion
7. 85 Michael Leib
8. 733 Steven Mages
9. 96 Boah McConahy
10. 772 Thomas Do
11. 792 Bracken Hall
12. 138 Blake Lilly
13. 275 Johnny Jelderda
14. 902 Killian Auberson
15. 460 Jake Mohnike
16. 78 Daniel Baker
17. 92 Ryan Breece
18. 188 Dillon Epstein
19. 642 Nick Kouwenberg
20. 56 Jackson Richardson
21. 614 Geran Stapleton
22. 87 Austin Politelli

5. 55 Vince Friese
6. 761 Cade Clason
7. 79 Nick Schmidt
8. 801 Jeff Alessi
9. 447 Deven Raper
10. 247 Teddy Parks
11. 722 Adam Enticknap
12. 918 Michael Akaydin
13. 509 Alex Nagy
14. 151 Dakota Tedder
15. 713 Chad Cook
16. 501 Scotty Wennerstrom
17. 240 Bryce Stewart
18. 723 Tyler Enticknap
19. 314 Alex Ray
20. 662 Travis Bannister
21. 421 Vann Martin


-Kyle Pesci

No comments:

Post a Comment